an appaloosa kind of thing

4117045856e76826f78c0b6c3bae3d77

Above, see Celia Pym’s “Hope’s Sweater” from 1951, a moth eaten sweater with darning.

Is it just me or does it make your heart beat faster too?

appaloosa

I’ve been horsing around with some marled yarn my supplier sent me. What fun!

But what would one knit with this thing you may ask?

Well. See my swatch below – it surprised me in a good way.

It reminds me of those heavily darned sweaters. Have a look at my board called “Michael was darning his socks”.

FullSizeRender.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

